Posted on

Hello world!

So here’s the deal: I have no stick-to-it-tive-ness.  None, nada. Zero, ziltch.  In addition to that flaw I am at an unhealthy overage of weight & a hoarder. Oh, and dermatillomania.  So in writing I am a pretty gross person.  Most folks who know me don’t see all of the weight ( I do wear it very well). But it makes me unhappy – so you’d think that would be motivational right? Yeah, see that’s where my broken stick-to-it comes into play. Ever chasing the momentary happy, ignoring the work to get to the bigger, more everlasting happy.  Even as I write this: I am avoiding work AND school work…oh and the gym too.

So the thing I’ve been joking about in my head lately: What would Sookie do? She’s always cleaning and tidying up, which lord knows my house could use.  What would amnesiac Eric say about me wanting to eat a second candy bar in 20 mins? So here goes nothing…I will try having imaginary friends as a support group.

About xcat9

A slightly off crafter with an ever growing queue of projects.

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

