Posted on

Week 1 of Saxenda: it’s like spring in Chicago

Not since starting CPAP have I ever wondered if starting a “treatment” was the worst decision in the world.  Mind you I set myself up for the worst day 1 experience ever.

Doc says watch out for high fat as it will upset your stomach…. so of course I ate a delicious cheese burger & fries for lunch. #BadLifeDecision I thought I was going to go out like Violet from Charlie & Chocolate Factory.

I will say it’s helped me stay away from fat for the last few days.

Last night Joe made homemade mini Alice Springs Chicken Quesadillas. There was leftover bacon. It’s safe to say I ate a half pound of bacon last night. I was uncomfortable, but not exploding.

Today I started the week 2 shot 1.2 Woo

I also moved the time back to 9 am ish. (because My biggest food splurging time is dinner, then lunch, then breakfast) Breakfast ended up being pretzel chips with hummus & super coffee. By Noon’30 I am yawning my head off. Let’s see if I am awake at 3pm, or when I get more food.

Every day has felt totally random, yet predictable. I know at some point I will not feel well: but like Spring time in Chicago – I have no idea when or where the side effects will strike.

3.8 down this week.  33 to go till I get to 240. Let’s see how this week goes.
I know there will be a couple of challenges: Slay-a-thon is Saturday, so is ShortBread Jen’s dance recital…but I get my first diabetic pedicure Sunday… so there’s that.

About xcat9

A slightly off crafter with an ever growing queue of projects.

Leave a comment